3 Pieces of Relationship Advice I Wish I Got Earlier

If applied, these will help your relationships thrive.

Dayana Sabatin
6 min readDec 10, 2020
Pexels

I started dating in middle school. His name was James, he had skater hair with bright blue eyes, and he called me a cupcake.

It was an epic love story.

Fast forward to high school and college, I dated here and there but nothing too serious. Not because I didn’t want to get serious, mostly it was because I was raised to believe that dating should lead to marriage, and the men that were swooping into my life were definitely not marriage material.

However, I met my current partner a little over two years ago, and the first time we hung out together alone, he told me that he believed dating should lead to marriage, and that’s why he never really dated before. I was sold, and we’ve been together ever since.

We’ve had quite a bit of ups and downs. Doesn’t everyone? Still, throughout it all, we’ve stayed together and have grown in ways I would have never thought possible.

I’ve realized that while relationship advice is abundant and you can get it from essentially anyone, there are 3 particular things that I wish I knew about earlier that would have helped me, but hopefully, they can now help you instead.

--

--

Dayana Sabatin

I write about wellness, self-improvement, and dating. Published in Business Insider.